Roger Stubblefield


Composer, conductor, and performer Roger Stubblefield has had compositions performed by members of the New Jersey Symphony, Detroit Symphony Orchestra, Michigan Opera Theatre, and the State Orchestra of Merida in Venezuela. In 2022 Stubblefield was one of the featured composers on the Winter Festival series at the prestigious BargeMusic. He was also the featured composer on several other music series in the tri-state area this past year, including New Jersey Wind Symphony, New Jersey’s Orpheus Club Men’s Chorus, and Kean University’s Ars Vitalis Music Series. Stubblefield’s Concerto for Viola and Orchestra was premiered in 2011 with the State Orchestra of Merida, in Venezuela under the direction of Maestro César Lván Lara. In the same year Stubblefield’s Divertissement for Cello and Piano was debuted at Lincoln Center in New York City by cellist Louise Dubin and pianist Reiko Uchida. Stubblefield has also been nominated for the 2015, 2014 and 2020 music award in composition by the American Academy of Arts and Letters.

ACE Publications

12 title(s)
Roger Stubblefield Christmas Sweets Solo Piano
Roger Stubblefield Concertino for Flute and Piano Flute and Piano
Roger Stubblefield Divertissement for Violoncello and Piano Violoncello and Piano
Roger Stubblefield Divertissement for Violoncello and Orchestra Violoncello and Orchestra
2222 - 4000 - vib - violoncello solo - strings
Roger Stubblefield Fire Diamond Flute, Clarinet, and Piano
Roger Stubblefield Four Vignettes Flute, Violin, Viola, and Cello
Roger Stubblefield Mercurial Dances Sinfonietta
1011 - 0000 - pno - 4221
Roger Stubblefield One String Quartet
Roger Stubblefield Ostifugo Piano Trio
Roger Stubblefield Portraits Viola and Piano
Roger Stubblefield Reveries Voice and Piano
Roger Stubblefield Sinfonietta Orchestra
3(3=picc)24(3=Eb,4=bcl)3(3=cbsn) - 4331 - timp, 4 perc, hp - strings

Additional Works